Tags

,


Anthropogenic Global Warming. I am still completely uncertain whether it is or is not of significance in climate change. 

I am frightened and put off by how dogmatic the contestants are; they shriek and seethe when proclaiming the True Answer. I feel that I understand the math and physics better than most disciples in the bitter war, I do. But I cannot see any certainty in the argument. Moreover, the arguments about what might be done, the only part that matters, seem to bore the gladiators. But if nothing can be done, what of the physics? The pure metaphysics of the concept, well, so what, if it can’t be changed? If shrieking about it cannot alter the outcome, why do so?

It seems a struggle between the Big Endians and Little Endians, who have memorized the Wu of their threadbare prejudices as though studying some martial art. 

