Tags

, ,


In considering the topic of human evil, M. Scott Peck MD showed that mental illness, particularly sociopathy and psychopathy, is a completely obligate component of human evil.  However, the presence of these blemishes are insufficient to represent true human evil.  True evil is a moral illness, as well as a psychiatric illness.  See People of the Lie: The Hope for Healing Human EvilVicMar, January 2, 1998, by M. Scott Peck (Author)

While writing about the topic of evil in society and in organized structures in my country, I was shocked by a notable act of human evil which took place in the Mountain West. I attach the article. If you doubt that evil exists as a definable characteristic, please read the story of Victoria Martens (attached.)

Victoria was killed the day after her tenth birthday.

The hardened city police chief struggled with the event. “This homicide is the most gruesome act of evil I have ever seen in my career,” said Police Chief Gorden Eden. It’s “a complete disregard of human life and betrayal…”

I had considered summarizing the article, but it would only dilute the impact of the story.  The late Victoria Martens is pictured above.

The most gruesome act of evil I have ever seen.

