Tags

, , ,


I try not to brood on human evil, but it is intrinsic to our species.  I happen to believe in God, but not naively.  I hope my belief is that of a rational adult.

I have not sought out the evil of the world.  Happenstance has brought them across my path.

I took a nap today, and had a bad dream, as I occasionally do, about my medical residency.  The residency director was evil; one of the truly evil persons of this world.  We protect ourselves from evil by means of our society. If our society, as our American society is, cannot defend the innocent from evil, then it is corrupt.  More than one civilization and society has gone extinct by virtue of its passive collusion with evil.

I will write more tomorrow.  These dreams bring me displeasure, but there is something worth mentioning about them.

